getfluentinarabic

A great WordPress.com site

Thank you Aaila magazine

Leave a comment

AAILA

Thank you to Aaila magazine for reviewing Get Fluent In Arabic describing it as,
“An excellent book that makes so much sense!”

Click here to read the full review

Or you can read it below

Recently I came across this excellent book and couldn’t stop reading it. I read the entire book within couple of hours. I felt I can relate to his experience. The author Moniur S Rohman studied Arabic for a year and a half in Egypt. He has taught Arabic language and worked as an Arabic interpreter.

Editor's choice:  Get Fluent in Arabic! - Why Some People Attain Fluency Faster Than Others

As a student of Arabic language for years, I experienced so many ups and downs. Last year, I started an intensive course on Qur’anic Arabic and was getting quite familiar with the grammar and vocabulary but it didn’t really help me with understanding the Qur’anic Arabic and Arabic language in general. As usual, I left the course feeling quite disappointed with myself. Reading this book helped me realise why I wasn’t really progressing. The author explained very clearly the way a language can be learned. He writes about four basic skills in detail; listening, speaking, reading and writing. He writes about various techniques we can use to learn Arabic in a fun, engaging and entertaining way. He also challenges some of our preconceived ideas about how to learn Arabic such as, Arabic can only be taught in our native tongue. Or, the more grammar and vocabulary we know, the more fluent we will become.

He strongly believes, through this book, we can learn how to memorise vocabulary quickly and easily. We will be able to know how to approach Arabic listening and reading materials, and quickly understand how to become strong in these skills. We will also be exposed to listening, speaking, reading and writing activities that we can use straightaway. We will know how to conjugate from the past, present and order forms of verbs easily and effortlessly. He also explains an easier way to approach Arabic grammar and balagha.

He writes, “By implementing the techniques and lessons in this book, you too can become fluent in the Arabic language. This will allow you to ditch Arabic subtitles, Quran translations and dramatically increase your job prospects worldwide.”

I will highly recommend this book. After reading the book, the more I thought about it, the more it made sense Alhamdulillah. I have learnt couple of languages such as Bengali, Farsi, Hindi, Urdu, and English through listening and speaking. I learnt quite a lot of Korean through listening and watching Korean channels with English subtitle. So it makes perfect sense to learn Arabic using the same skills used to learn all these other languages.  I am looking forward to follow the techniques to learn Arabic properly inshAllah.

To know more about the book, do have a read of the couple of sample pages available at Amazon.co.uk. You can buy the Kindle edition at Amazon.co.uk  or Amazon.com . You can also download the book from Payloadz.com.

May Allah subhanahu wa ta’ala accept the efforts of the author and make this book a great source for us to learn the Arabic language for His sake, ameen!

Author: Get Fluent In Arabic!

Assalam alaikum everyone! I'm glad that over 400 people have now downloaded Get Fluent In Arabic and benefited from it. I love travelling and have traveled and lived abroad in China (most recently in 2014) and Egypt 2009 to learn Arabic. Writing is my passion. It's the means for me to be my creative self. A special thank you to Sara Amin (Formerly Rose Adams) for her thoughts on Get Fluent In Arabic. The first ever step by step self help guide. Feel free to check out her thoughts here. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U1EcD0qyNPw

Leave a comment