getfluentinarabic

A great WordPress.com site

The Dangers Of Negativity

3 Comments

أنا متفاعل

Ana mutafaail

I’m optimistic

Why would I start a post with this sentence?

Coz that’s what I’d try telling myself when I had a new negative room mate move into my flat whilst abroad in Egypt

Within two months he started poisoning my mind.

“I hate this country.”
”Oh these people are so dirty These people are cheats The food is not palatable

”A common complaint. OMG Arabic is so hard to learn even in Egypt because nobody speaks standard Arabic.”

The more negative he became the more I got affected

I was always a positive person until I started living with this flatmate the more I lived with more the more bad things I started noticing about the country.

After the sixth month I slowly started noticing day by day my stay was becoming unpleasant.

I found cab drivers polite and even gave me free rides  before the arrival of Mr negative. i started being driven by grumpy moody drivers.

Shop keepers would short change me, my teachers would not turn up to lessons, lessons would get cancelled, my landlord was not prepared to return my deposit, my flight back home for a short break was cancelled, I kept on getting fevers, I suffered from sleepiness nights

It’s amazing how one negative thought followed by another at the beginning of each day spirals into a horrible day.

My new negative attitude made me say things such as what’s the point of learning when I’m just gonna forget Arabic when I go back to the UK.

There were some days that I’d feel like giving up listening to Arabic as my attitude made me think this is pointless.

My word of advice is beware of negative thinking it only leads to more negative experiences in your life.

The root cause of stress is negative thinking.

Nowadays we are surrounded by negativity. From newspapers to complaints by fellow work colleagues, sitting with negative passengers on public transport and hearing them get annoyed at the smallest of things.

Smile often. This dissipates negativity. Watch happy programs comedies on tv. Run a mile from negative people. They’re poison.

I developed a negative attitude and suffered a lot as a result.

Positivity leads to productivity. Negativity just creates stress, makes a problem look more bigger than it really is.

Thank you

Moniur Shajahan Rohman

Author of Get Fluent In Arabic

56666

 #learnarabiconline

 #learnarabicfree

 #learnarabic

Author: Get Fluent In Arabic!

Assalam alaikum everyone! I'm glad that over 400 people have now downloaded Get Fluent In Arabic and benefited from it. I love travelling and have traveled and lived abroad in China (most recently in 2014) and Egypt 2009 to learn Arabic. Writing is my passion. It's the means for me to be my creative self. A special thank you to Sara Amin (Formerly Rose Adams) for her thoughts on Get Fluent In Arabic. The first ever step by step self help guide. Feel free to check out her thoughts here. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U1EcD0qyNPw

3 thoughts on “The Dangers Of Negativity

  1. Beautiful post. It is just more proof of رسول الله صلى الله عليه و سلّم. All reading take note. The evil eye is a reality. And misery loves company.
    P.s. من شا جهان ام مالك الملك؟
    الله !

  2. Great post. Shows truth of the evil eye.
    صدق رسول الله صلى الله عليه و سّلم

Leave a Reply

