getfluentinarabic

A great WordPress.com site

Expressing emotions in Arabic

Leave a comment

images (1)

One of the main reasons why people don’t feel comfortable speaking Arabic is because they feel like they cannot express themselves. They really wana express their emotions and as a beginner they cannot do that in Arabic. So what do they do? They resort to using their mother tongue. Which is a big mistake.

So I below are a few emotions you can express in Arabic.

لا أصد ق la usadiq I don’t believe it

لا أعتقد ذلك la aatiqidu zaaliq I don’t think so

يقودنى الى ألجنون yaqoodini ilal junoon it/he is driving me mad (You gonna need use this lol)

أنا قلق ana qaliqun I’m worried

هذا مضحك hasa mudhiq this is funny

أنا آسف ana aasif I’m sorry

أنا متضايق ana mutadwayiq I’m annoyed

أنا غضبان  ana gatbaan I’m angry

أشعر بالوحدة ashuro bil wahdah I feel lonely

أشعر بلاحباط  ashuro bil ihbaat I feel frustrated

انا أمزح ana amzah I’m joking

Being able to express your emotions in Arabic is definitely key to speaking it more often.

Try to learn as many words sentences involving  expressing your emotions and the language will feel less alien to you. If you don’t know the Arabic word for the exact emotion you are feeling then just describe it no matter how long it takes. Using your native tongue won’t help you at all.

hope you found this post beneficial

Wasalam and keep practicing 🙂

Shajahan

Author of Get Fluent In Arabic 

#learnarabiconline

#getfluentinarabic

Author: Get Fluent In Arabic!

Assalam alaikum everyone! I'm glad that over 400 people have now downloaded Get Fluent In Arabic and benefited from it. I love travelling and have traveled and lived abroad in China (most recently in 2014) and Egypt 2009 to learn Arabic. Writing is my passion. It's the means for me to be my creative self. A special thank you to Sara Amin (Formerly Rose Adams) for her thoughts on Get Fluent In Arabic. The first ever step by step self help guide. Feel free to check out her thoughts here. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U1EcD0qyNPw

Leave a Reply

