getfluentinarabic

A great WordPress.com site

Reducing Laziness

Leave a comment

300X250 (1)

Assalam alaikum,

today we’ll talk about how to reduce laziness. It’s something that may affect a lot of us. Feel free to post your own ideas in the comments section below.

Types of laziness

1.Physical

2.Mental

From my experience there are two types of laziness physical laziness weakens the body. Mental laziness weakens your mind.

Ways to reduce laziness

Move

I noticed the less active I became physically the more physically lazy I became. So a good remedy is to move around and be as physically active as you can be. Movement causes creates heat which causes our bodies to release energy. If you find yourself lazy move around run up stairs fast and you’ll feel energized. The less you move the less energetic you’ll feel.Movement reduces laziness lack of movement increases laziness.

2.Comfy bed

If you can’t get out of bed in the morning perhaps your bed is too comfy. If you find it hard to wake up in the morning leave your curtains open so the light will wake you up. Remain lying down and kick your legs in the air as if you are cycling. The fast intense short exercise will create and release energy into your body.The worse thing you can do is lie in the morning til one PM with your phone. Technology is definitely a factor for increasing laziness as people lie on their beds, couches on their I pads, phones and watching tv.

3.Eat less if you eat too much you’ll feel sleepy and laziness will kick in.

4.Desk job I remember when I started working in a bike shop having worked at local government roles. My level of activity and energy went up. The job involved lifting bikes fixing bikes, taking new, old, repaired bikes up and down a two flights of stairs. In one day I was lifting up to thirty bikes a day. And running up and down the store flight of stairs. When I travelled to China to teach. My lessons involved playing physical games with the students. It became obvious to me how dangerous having a job at a desk was to my health.

5.Walk more

Our world is dominated by sitting. Sitting at work, in a car, public transport, sitting in school. Even when entertaining ourselves we might be sitting watching TV, at the cinema, video games, using our phones, I know how comfy the car is but why not walk or cycle to your destinations more instead of sitting on a car seat.

6.Sleep

After midday take a midday nap up to an hour. In Arabic this is called qayloolah. It will energize you. I was actually surprised to find that the Chinese have this concept in their country. Many shops businesses close from 12:30PM to reopen at 3:00.

7.Fast

This is an excellent way to increase your energy levels. Contrary to what a lot of people might think you should actually feel a lot of energy whilst you’re fasting.

8.Get a job that requires movement

When I was teaching young children English and Arabic in China I’d come back from the lesson sweating buckets.

9.Play brain games to keep your mind sharp such as connect four, draughts,

10.Don’t see yourself as lazy coz then you’ll just fulfill that prophecy.

Thank you for reading this

Feel free to add any other ideas you can think of 🙂

Thank you

(Author of Get Fluent In Arabic)

testimony image

Author: Get Fluent In Arabic!

Assalam alaikum everyone! I'm glad that over 400 people have now downloaded Get Fluent In Arabic and benefited from it. I love travelling and have traveled and lived abroad in China (most recently in 2014) and Egypt 2009 to learn Arabic. Writing is my passion. It's the means for me to be my creative self. A special thank you to Sara Amin (Formerly Rose Adams) for her thoughts on Get Fluent In Arabic. The first ever step by step self help guide. Feel free to check out her thoughts here. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U1EcD0qyNPw

Leave a Reply

