getfluentinarabic

A great WordPress.com site

How To Get Serious About Your Arabic?

Leave a comment

300X250 (1)

Assalam alaikum everyone,

When I returned back to the UK I started teaching people Arabic for free.

I was excited to teach them Arabic without using English immersing the student into the Arabic language.

In Islam intermediaries are not a good thing. They most certainly are not when it comes to using an intermediary language.

Check out the Berlitz section of my book Get Fluent In Arabic for more details of why using your mother tongue to learn Arabic will only inhibit the learning process.

The free lessons did not last long as students would turn up late, not do the homework assignments, forgetting their classbooks, not even bring pens notepads. (By the way these were grown men.)

It’s just a basic fact of life that free things are never valued.

The more harder it is to get into a certain college the more higher the standards are likely to be. And the more easily readily available something becomes the less valuable and lower in standard it is likely to be right?

I’ll admit that for years in my area we had this gym for young people such as myself. Me and my friends would go to the gym talk for most of the session do 15 minutes worth of a workout and then leave.

Suddenly as soon as the youth worker announced a fee of $5 per session for using the facilities our attitude changed. We started to talk less,  and get on with the main purpose of why we were attending the gym in the first place.

Ask yourself are you looking for cheap or free ways to learn Arabic?

A simple step you could take to make yourself more serious is to start paying for your education. This does not mean spending thousands and thousands of dollars.

After failing my level six half term exam paper scoring a miserable 13 marks out of forty. My initial reaction upon seeing a red circle with a thirteen above a forty was to quit. But then I realized I’ve already paid for the course I need to finish it. And more importantly,  I need to pass the final exam to avoid repeating the whole level again.

If you’re a person who is studying by themselves casually put some money down for lessons and you may see your level of seriousness rise up a few notches.

for more feel free to check out Get Fluent In Arabic

Thank you for reading my blog 🙂

testimony image

Wasalam alaikum

#getfluentinarabic

Author: Get Fluent In Arabic!

Assalam alaikum everyone! I'm glad that over 400 people have now downloaded Get Fluent In Arabic and benefited from it. I love travelling and have traveled and lived abroad in China (most recently in 2014) and Egypt 2009 to learn Arabic. Writing is my passion. It's the means for me to be my creative self. A special thank you to Sara Amin (Formerly Rose Adams) for her thoughts on Get Fluent In Arabic. The first ever step by step self help guide. Feel free to check out her thoughts here. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U1EcD0qyNPw

Leave a Reply

