getfluentinarabic

A great WordPress.com site

Focus On The Learning Process Not On Results

3 Comments

300X250 (1)

When I started learning Arabic I tried learning to do it myself.
I started looking online at free information trying to learn myself at hundreds of various blogs, videos, books and courses Trying to follow various different courses.
Which makes you really confused when you get conflicting advice from different courses. I tried doing it that way but it was painful, slow and frustrating trying to put everything together.

Then I decided I’m gonna join one program and ignore everything else that’s out there.
I committed myself to the one institute and followed everything the teacher said for me to do.

I learned the process and ignored all other textbooks and material.
If you wana learn Arabic. Pick one course, then learn the process and implement the process.

I wish I had first gone out and learned the process FIRST before doing anything else. If you don’t have a systematic process then you’ll end up dabbling here there and jumping around from one Arabic institute to another.

Focus on learning and implement ing the learning process first than on achieving fast results. Forget about becoming some advanced person and on quick results. Learn act on the process for at least six months.

Get fluent In Arabic gives you the whole process. All you gotta do is get a teacher and then start gradually implementing the process.

To get anywhere in life we need to follow a process. Our bodies follows a process of digestion from the time we eat to converting the food to energy, there is a process to get married, divorced, apply for a visa, lose weight etc.

And most certainly to learn Arabic there is a process.

Feel free to read my previous blog titled My Plan To Arabic Fluency and my book Get Fluent In Arabic to get further clarification on the process to fluency.

If you found this useful please reblog it.

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog I honestly hope to benefit as many people I can with it. 🙂

#getfluentinarabic

Author: Get Fluent In Arabic!

Assalam alaikum everyone! I'm glad that over 400 people have now downloaded Get Fluent In Arabic and benefited from it. I love travelling and have traveled and lived abroad in China (most recently in 2014) and Egypt 2009 to learn Arabic. Writing is my passion. It's the means for me to be my creative self. A special thank you to Sara Amin (Formerly Rose Adams) for her thoughts on Get Fluent In Arabic. The first ever step by step self help guide. Feel free to check out her thoughts here. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U1EcD0qyNPw

3 thoughts on “Focus On The Learning Process Not On Results

  1. Reblogged this on The Life & Times of Umm Ahmad and commented:
    Inspiration

  2. This article was very inspirational, beneficial, and motivating.

Leave a Reply

